Monet’s Garden at Giverny

My artist friend Galia raved about Monet’s Garden when she visited it several years ago, so I organized my small group to go on the train from Paris this morning.  It was FABULOUS. I have only ever gotten ENOUGH flowers once before in my life. That was a time in Wilmington, NC when the azaleas were all in bloom. Well, after a few hours in Monet’s Garden in Giverny in late May, I once again had enough. There were hundreds and hundreds of irises. Some in the most outrageous colors. What fun.

Afterward, we had lunch at Ancien Hotel Baudy in the village of Giverny and I continued my obsession with chairs.

About stokesnet

Jeanette Stokes is a writer, artist, minister, and the Director of the Resource Center for Women and Ministry in the South, located in Durha
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monet’s Garden at Giverny

  1. Your blog is a delight. The photographs are just gorgeous. What kind of a camera are you using and how in the world did you get those incredible night shots after the rain? Truly wonderful.

  2. stokesnet says:

    My camera is a little red point and shoot, Cannon PowerShot. I’m amazed at the quality of the photographs. Something to be said for digital.

Leave a Reply

