Let’s go look at the ocean

Having recovered from jet lag (which I will no longer underestimate), I think I’ll go look at the ocean.  Oh, the precious ocean.  On other shores in the southeastern section of the country, thick black goo is washing up on pristine beaches and smothering precious wildlife. I’ll go to the NC coast and admire it’s beauty as if it were a dwindling resource, and I’ll lobby, via email, to stop off-shore drilling.

Life begins in water.  I tend to look at the sea and think it will always be there, just as it is.  I think I’ll stop taking it for granted.

I keep wondering why no one had thought about what would happen when the fancy deep sea rig broke.  All the equipment I’ve even owned has broken, eventually.  I thought that’s what equipment was supposed to do.

About stokesnet

Jeanette Stokes is a writer, artist, minister, and the Director of the Resource Center for Women and Ministry in the South, located in Durha
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

