Lost & Found

On Friday, en route from RDU to Tulsa, I left a small briefcase containing my laptop on the Skylink tram that runs between terminals at DFW. The good news is that I got it back in less than an hour.  The man sitting next to me on the tram got off at the stop after mine, took the bag with him, and left it with an airport official. I had reported the loss and was able to retrieved the bag just in time to make my connecting flight.

I thought I had outgrown this habit of things behind. In junior high, my friend Amy used pick up my pocket book after one class and bring it to me in the next. Perhaps I’ll start traveling with one large pouch instead of several smaller bags.

About stokesnet

Jeanette Stokes is a writer, artist, minister, and the Director of the Resource Center for Women and Ministry in the South, located in Durha
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

