Fifty Years Ago

Elmer Malcolm Stokes, 1951

Elmer Malcolm Stokes, 1951

My father left my mother (and me) fifty years ago this year. Nothing in my life was ever the same after that. For decades I was furious (in therapy and furious) at him. Then my cousins sent me some letters he wrote when he was a young man, and I started a search to understand him better and to understand myself. Flying Over Home is the result of that search.

Flying pc FRONT for AmazonFlying Over Home
by Jeanette Stokes
(Words & Spirit, 2013) $18.95
ISBN 978-0-9821848-5-1

 

BUY it online ($20 includes tax & shipping):
With PayPal: here.
With your credit card  through RCWMS: here.
In your local bookstore or at Amazon.com.

 

About stokesnet

Jeanette Stokes is a writer, artist, minister, and the Director of the Resource Center for Women and Ministry in the South, located in Durha
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fifty Years Ago

  1. Congratulations on your book!

Leave a Reply

